future students
alumnae
parents
faculty
ursuline college
Ursuline College @Ursulinecampus   Look who's on Snapchat! Add us at UrsulineCampus! #ursulinecollege #snapchat
School of Arts and Sciences | Biology Faculty

http://www.ursuline.edu/img/academics_biology/kolesar%20photo.jpg
Janet Kolesar, chair
Associate Professor
Dauby 228
440 646 8160
jkolesar@ursuline.edu

Glenn Hanniford

Professor Emeritus
ghannifo@ursuline.edu

Elizabeth Kavran
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Mullen 322
440 646 8107
ekavran@ursuline.edu

Mark A. Kyle
Assistant Professor
Dauby 221
440 720 3838
mkyle@ursuline.edu

Jenise M. Snyder
Assistant Professor
Dauby 207 B
440 646 8161
website
jsnyder@ursuline.edu


Lynn Ulatowski
Assistant Professor
Lynn.Ulatowski@ursuline.edu
Dauby 207 C

Lynn Ulatowski graduated in 1991 with a BS in Molecular Biology/Biotechnology from Westminster College in New Wilmington, PA. In 2003 she earned a MS in Nutrition from Case Western Reserve University in Cleveland, OH, and in 2012, graduated with a PhD in Molecular Nutrition from Case Western Reserve University. Her Dissertation topic was: Regulation of Vitamin E and Tocopherol Transfer protein, for which she received the Academic Excellence Award. From 2012-2015  Lynn worked as a Post-doctoral fellow at Case Western Reserve University, researching Vitamin E transport in the central nervous system, which is particularly relevant to oxidative stress associated diseases like Alzheimer's disease, amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, and Down's Syndrome. Her research also includes delineating how modifications of Tiam1 GEF influences activation of Rho GTPases and progression of colon cancer. This research aims to develop therapeutic inhibitors of Tiam1 to attenuate tumorgenesis.
   
Lynn has served as adjunct faculty at Notre Dame College, Cuyahoga Community College, and Case Western Reserve University.

Lita Yu

Associate Professor
Dauby 232
440 684 6121
lyu@ursuline.edu

Deborah Blackley
Lab Assistant
Dauby 219
440 684 3036
dblackley@ursuline.edu