future students
current students
alumnae
parents
faculty
ursuline college
Ursuline Athletics @Ursulinearrows   Good luck to all of our teams who are in action today: golf, lacrosse and track & field. Safe travels ... and GO ARROWS!
Historic Preservation Resources
Historic preservation is a field that thrives on collaboration within the professional community and continual outreach to the public. At Ursuline College, we are committed to being at the center of the preservation conversation.

This page will offer a selection of links to some of our favorite organizations and ideas - come back often, as we are constantly finding new inspirations in old places.

WITH URSULINE, YOU CAN LINK TO MANY HIP PLACES!

American Association for State and Local History at http://www.aaslh.org/

American Historical Association at http://www.historians.org/

American Studies Association at http://www.theasa.net/

Cleveland Arcade at http://www.thearcade-cleveland.com/

Cleveland Museum of Art at http://www.clemusart.com/

Cleveland Museum of Natural History with its Green City/Blue Lake Institute at http://www.cmnh.org/site/Index.aspx

Cleveland Orchestra with its historic home at Severance Hall at http://www.clevelandorchestra.com/html/index.asp

Cleveland Restoration Society at http://www.clevelandrestoration.org/about.php

Heritage Ohio at http://www.heritageohio.org/

Intermuseum Conservation Association at http://www.ica-artconservation.org/

Lakeview Cemetery at http://www.lakeviewcemetery.com/about_lakeview.html

Lawnfield, James A. Garfield National Historic Site at http://www.nps.gov/jaga

National Building Museum at http://www.nbm.org/

National Council for Preservation Education at http://www.ncpe.us/

National Council on Public History at http://www.ncph.org/

National Historic Landmark Program at http://www.nps.gov/history/nhl/

National Park Service at http://www.nps.gov

National Register of Historic Places at http://www.nps.gov/nr/

National Trust for Historic Preservation at http://www.preservationnation.org/

Maltz Museum of Jewish Heritage at http://www.maltzmuseum.org/

Ohio & Erie National Heritage Canal Way at http://www.ohioanderiecanalway.com/

Ohio Historical Society at http://www.ohiohistory.org/

Ohio Historic Preservation Office at http://www.ohiohistory.org/resource/histpres/index2.html

ReMarkable Ohio at http://www.ohiochannel.org/your_state/remarkable_ohio/index.cfm?mh=ohs

Stan Hywet Hall and Garden at http://www.stanhywet.org/

Western Reserve Historical Society with its Library/Archives and Hale Farm and Village
Living History Museum - Smithsonian Associates at http://www.wrhs.org/