future students
ursuline college
Ursuline College @Ursulinecampus   Graduate program in Counseling and Art Therapy receives national accreditation ursuline.edu/news/CACREP @CACREP #ursulinecollege
Strawbridge Symposium 2017

The Breen School of Nursing at Ursuline College presents

Inclusive Excellence: Unpacking Social Determinants of Health

June 9, 2017

Featured Speaker: G. Rumay Alexander, EdD, MSN, BSN, FAAN
Professor Alexander is director of the Office of Inclusive Excellence at the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill School of Nursing. A popular speaker, she frequently presents to groups across the country on issues related to the healthcare workforce, diversity, and strategic planning.

Embassy Suites Beachwood,  3775 Park East Drive, Beachwood, Ohio 44122

5.1 Nursing Contact Hours awarded. Attendance at 80% of the program and completion of an evaluation are required to receive contact hours

$95.00 conference fee
Continental breakfast and lunch provided


8:30-9:00am Registration and Continental Breakfast

9:00am-9:05am - Welcome and Introduction
9:05am- 10:15am - Whose Issue is SDH?
10:15-10:30am - Break
10:30-12 noon - Vulnerable Populations
12:00pm-12:45pm - Lunch
12:45pm- 2:00pm - How Equal Do We Want The World To Be?
2:00pm-2:15pm - Break
2:15pm-3:15pm - Implicit Bias
3:15pm-3:30pm - Evaluation

At the conclusion of this continuing nursing education activity, participants will have a broader perspective on social determinants of health and will be able to acknowledge the impact of implicit bias on systems and individuals.

For information contact Karen Link at 440-684-6058 or klink@ursuline.edu
Register at: https://secure.acceptiva.com/?cst=4e5be1

There is no conflict of interest for the planners or the presenters. There is no commercial support for this program.
Ursuline College, The Breen School of Nursing (OH-199, 10/1/18) is an approved provider of continuing nursing education by the Ohio Nurses Association (OBN-001-91), an accredited approved by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.