future students
current students
alumnae
parents
faculty
ursuline college
Ursuline College @Ursulinecampus   "Viewed narrowly, all life is universal hunger and an expression of energy associated with it." - Mary Ritter Beard, advocate/historian
Tutoring
ATTENTION STUDENTS!

Ursuline Resources for Success in Academics provides free professional tutorial assistance in biology, chemistry, math, reading comprehension, writing, note taking, test taking and time management.

One-on-one tutoring sessions as well as small group reviews are offered. Students may sign-up for tutoring on the sign-up sheets posted on the bulletin board outside the URSA's Academic Support Center, Mullen 312, or may contact the tutors directly listed below.

Writing Tutoring
Eileen D. Kohut
Email ekohut@ursuline.edu or call 440 646 8123 to schedule an appointment.

Writing Specialist
Eileen Turoff
Call 440 449 2049 or sign up outside Mullen 312 to schedule an appointment.

Writing Tutoring (when available)
Sr. Virginia DeVinne
Call 440 684 6018 or sign up outside Mullen 306 to schedule an appointment .

Graduate Nurses/Tutors
To schedule nursing tutoring, contact bdussing@ursuline.edu to schedule an appointment.

Nursing/Nursing Math Tutor
Sandra Mastrodonato
Email smastrodonato@ursuline.edu to schedule an appointment.

Junior and Senior Level Nursing Math
Sr. Pat McCaffrey
Sign up on the sheet outside Mullen 336 or email pmccaffrey@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Math and Freshman and Sophomore Nursing Math
JoAnn Spellacy
Call 440 449 3261 or email jspellacy@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Math, Nursing Math, Chemistry, Physics Tutoring
Constanta Petcu
Email cpetcu@ursuline.edu to make and appointment.

Math (Upper Levels) Tutoring
Dr. Fred Gass
Email fgass@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Biology Tutoring
Debbie Blackley
Call 440 449 3036 to make an appointment.

Anatomy and Physiology-- BI 214
Maggie Boda
Email  mboda@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Microbiology --BI 232
Ashley Nemez
Email ashley.nemenz@ursuline.edu

Ashley Sotack
Email  ASotack@ursuline.edu

Statistics -MAT 212
Marissa Dean
Email  MDean2@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Madgie Dunn
Email mdunn@ursuline.edu

Psychology Tutoring
Caitlin Sweeney
Email cweeney2@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Sociology Tutoring
Bre-Anna Carruthers
Email bcarruthers@ursuline.edu to make an appointment.

Computers are available in Mullen 312.